Cagliari kite course world race 2012

There will be 220 riders from 38 countries and all five continents. at the event, scheduled throughout the week at Poetto beach.

The World Championship was presented this morning at the village in Poetto .

Cagliari kite course world race 2012

Cagliari kite course world race 2012

To allow the largest number of competitors they were divided into Men, Women, Youth, Master and Grand Master, the latter reserved for veterans.

Today practice race.

The official races will begin tomorrow. All the four previous World Champions tested the race course this previous days: the Mexican Sean Farley, winner of the first World Cup race ever in San Francisco in 2009, Americans Adam Koch and Peter Lake, the winners of the next two years, until the defending champion Jonny Heineken, that in the waters of Sylt in Germany snatched the last world title overall.

But the favorites are many. Also among Americans, Damien Le Roy (slalom World Champion) and Alex Aguera, the French Julien and Olivier Kerneur Dansin on top of the World Ranking. Good chances for the Colombian Italian Riccardo Leccese Turconi, which runs with the colors of Italy and won just few days ago in La Baule the European title. The tricolor finds hope in Lorenzo Giovannelli, Italian champion race 2012 European champion slalom, and Andrea Beverino. Numerous Cagliari who will pack the sixth stop Poetto will cheer for Luca Marcis, unique Sardinian race and rider of the Italian firm RRD.

The headquarters of the event is, the sixth stop Poetto the race village: about 5000 square meters, which will host the technical moments as convivial post-race.

Famous journalist and local icon Pietro Porcella, is entertaining the public as official speaker.

For more information:

Course Racing Men World Ranking 2012

Course Racing Women World Ranking 2012

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>